Follow

Grandstream phone kills all user registrations

With the OnSIP Hosted PBX, you can have up to 10 devices registered for a username at the same time.

By default, the Grandstream phones un-register all users upon boot-up. If you only have a single Grandstream phone for your username, then it is not an issue. However, if you have multiple devices registered, it can become frustrating.

Therefore, on the Grandstream phone simply set the "Unregister on reboot" option under the "Account" tab to "No." This will prevent the phone from un-registering all the other devices for that username.


 

See our top business VoIP phone recommendations for 2017

Download the 2017 Business Phone Guide

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk